Home | SBAdmin Support | Knowledge Base | Why does my network bridge "br0" not come up after a network restore?

SBAdmin Support

Need Help? We got you covered.

Why does my network bridge "br0" not come up after a network restore?

Why does my network bridge "br0" not come up after a network restore?



ANSWER


SBAdmin does not support restoring a network bridge device configuration when perforning a recovery over the network. When performing the recovery from local media, or by selecting the option to not apply the network configuration to the restored system, no network configurations are altered and will be brought up as it was configured at the time of the backup.

To avoid network conflicts when cloning and restoring, the recovery process will only enable the network device used to restore the system over the network.

To restore or re-configure any network bridge devices following the recovery, the user be required to edit the network configuration files manually. Note that any files changed during the recovery process can be found in the /storix/temp/storix_install directory of the restored client (assuming /storix is the Storix data directory).